top of page
Search
  • emsa8256

Reading Blog #2

This reading was incredibly interesting as it took something I briefly knew about and dove into it a comprehensive level. I never considered how Gann's silent piece was truly paving the way for conceptual art, performance art, and sound art. It is so inspiring to me as an artist to see that him taking a risk led to works we would never have heard about. Even though his work was not well received or understood, he took a risk and changed the art world as we know it. It inspires me to take risks in my art practice and to experiment with the mediums I practice in. Who knows, it might just pave the way for entire new concepts and practices in the art world. Art is all about having fun, playing, and experimenting, and I love how this just shows how that is true. Art is supposed to say something, to make you feel something, and I feel Gann's piece is absolutely doing that. Taking risks can be scary and not everyone will always support the risks you take but it leads to so many more opportunities and endings.









1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Webventure Artist Statement

My webventure site served as a platform for someone to unwind and have a virtual spa day. If the user clicks the first photo they are brought to a series of bath preference questions about which soap

bottom of page